Lt. Governor Polito Signs Community Compact Agreements with Eight Middlesex County Municipalities

LOWELL – Today, Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito signed a Community Compact agreement with officials from the municipalities of Lowell, Bedford, Billerica, Burlington, Chelmsford, Lexington, Tewksbury, and Tyngsboro. We are excited to announce new partnerships between the Commonwealth and these municipalities, said Lieutenant Governor Polito.We look forward to working with city and town officials to find answers to the transportation challenges as they relate to job opportunities and economic development along the Rt. 3 corridor. It is this type of regional approach that we support and encourage at the municipal level. In addition, we will be providing assistance in key areas such as cyber-security and energy-efficiency. Read more…


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *